Monday, June 8, 2009

Email messages from

A Heads Up...

If you get a message from a friend claiming that they "sent you photos on Tagged" or that they “sent you a private message on Tagged", proceed cautiously. These e-mail messages usually ask, "Want to see the photos?" or “Want to read the message?” You probably don't.

A quick search on Google produces the answers, however. It seems that Tagged is a questionable business (earning a grade of F from the BBB) that surreptitiously steals address books from people and sends e-mail messages to everyone in that address book. If you get a message from Tagged and open it, your addresses will be stolen and used to send more messages out.

Sometimes your DELETE key is your best friend.

No comments:

Post a Comment